Wk 8-Create Portfolio

Screen Shot 2014-10-19 at 3.08.03 PM

My blog so far has been somewhat bland ill be honest it was boring and dry. Yet this assignment has allowed me to step out of my comfort zone and create something thats more homely for me. This page is not only a website to show my journey through Art110 but also to express my journey through my first semester of college. This new transition from high school to college has made me little home sick but it has gotten easier throughout the days of adjusting. I’d like to think the audience of my blog would be mostly my generation and those who understand the struggle of just trying to not only fit in but finding a name for yourself in which this blog has helped shape me in defining who I am. The  change i made to this blog page was the background which shows my view on being different and artistic and the theme of the page which is more formal and shows how serious I take my work. Blogging is a tedious task to remember every week but I believe it has been worth it and I hope that I can still keep it up after I am done with this class because its almost like my diary for the semester. With this diary of my journey my audience gets to experience the thrilling action of being a first year freshman student at CSULB…and then also grow with me through the battle we call life.

Screen Shot 2014-10-19 at 3.20.37 PM

Leave a Reply

